Getronics und IFS erweitern ihre Partnerschaft

Ort: Madrid
Datum: 2. März, 2021

Aurelien Dur

Global Communications Manager

Getronics und IFS haben die Stärkung ihrer Allianz für eine gemeinsame Go-to-Market-Strategie bekannt gegeben, die sich auf die Märkte für Fertigungslösungen, Schiffbau, Bauwesen, Energie und Dienstleistungen konzentriert, und zwar durch Business-Management-Lösungen (ERP), Enterprise Asset Management (EAM), Vertragsmanagement, Arbeitsaufträge und field services (FSM).

IFS-Logo, Fertigungslösungen

Die Zusammenarbeit erstreckt sich auf den gesamten Verkaufs- und Implementierungsprozess sowie die Wartung von IFS-Lösungen. Das IFS-Kompetenzzentrum von Getronics umfasst ein Team, das für die Projektmethodik und die Produktfunktionalität zertifiziert ist und umfangreiche Erfahrungen bei der Integration mit den übrigen Systemen des Unternehmens bietet.

Globale Ausrichtung

Im Einklang mit der neuen Expansions- und Wachstumsstrategie von IFS, nimmt Getronics dank seiner geografischen Abdeckung, Expertise und die gemeinsamen Projekte der letzten Jahre, eine zentrale Rolle ein. Getronics wird mit IFS in verschiedenen Phasen der Verkaufs- und Implementierungsprozesse zusammenarbeiten und den Kunden die Verfügbarkeit von Infrastrukturen - sowohl im lokalen Format (on-premise) als auch in der Cloud - sowie die Absicherung durch das globale Security Operations Center (SOC) mit Sitz in Spanien bieten.

Dank der globalen Präsenz beider Unternehmen wird diese Partnerschaft nun mit einer internationalen Reichweite vervollständigt, um Kunden bei ihrer eigenen Expansion und Implementierung weiter zu unterstützen. All dies wird durch die Umsetzung der kommenden Kampagnen, Branchenveranstaltungen und die Einführung eines neuen Angebots auf dem Markt verstärkt.

Lösungen für die Fertigung

"Diese globale Allianz mit Getronics spiegelt unsere Gesamtstrategie wider, ein Ökosystem von Partnern aufzubauen, das sich im Einklang mit unserer Marktphilosophie weiterentwickelt. Eine Strategie, die auf Innovation und Forschung basiert, die sich an Veränderungen und unterschiedliche Kundenszenarien anpasst, um stets maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anbieten zu können, die ständig neue Technologien einsetzt und den Mut hat, den Status quo in Frage zu stellen. Mit der umfassenden Erfahrung von IFS kombiniert Getronics ein breites und tiefes Verständnis der IT-Branche, der Marktvertikalen und der Technologietrends. Eine Allianz, von der wir uns große Erfolge für unsere Kunden versprechen.

Juan González, IFS Country Manager in Spanien und Portugal

"Diese Vereinbarung bekräftigt unser Engagement für das weitere Wachstum von Getronics und die Erwartungen an IFS, der Partner der Wahl auf dem globalen ICT-Markt zu werden, der dem Endanwender unabhängig von seinem geografischen Standort eine umfassende Expertise bietet. Für den Kunden bedeutet dies ein vereinfachtes Vertragsmanagement, eine effiziente Serviceentwicklung und eine schnelle Reaktion auf seine Anforderungen."

Iñigo Rodriguez, Vertriebsleiter für Industrie und kritische Infrastrukturen bei Getronics

Über IFS

IFS entwickelt seine eigene Unternehmenssoftware für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt, die Waren herstellen und vertreiben, Anlagen bauen und warten und dienstleistungsbasierte Abläufe verwalten. Die Branchenerfahrung unserer Geräte und Lösungen sowie das Engagement für unsere Kunden haben IFS zu einem anerkannten Marktführer und zum meist empfohlenen Softwarehersteller der Branche gemacht. Unsere 4.000 Mitarbeiter und unser wachsendes Partnernetzwerk unterstützen mehr als 10.000 Kunden auf der ganzen Welt, stellen den Status quo in Frage und sorgen für größere Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Getronics & IFS to Extend Their Partnership

Press Release

Location: Madrid
Date: 2 March, 2021

Daniela Muente

Global Marketing Manager

GETRONICS and IFS strengthen their commitment to their customers through an international strategic alliance.

Madrid, 2nd March 2021.- Getronics and IFS have announced the strengthening of their alliance for a joint go-to-market strategy focused on the manufacturing, ship-building, construction, energy, and services markets, through business management solutions (ERP), enterprise asset management (EAM), contract management, work orders, and field services (FSM).

The collaboration extends to the entire sales and implementation process, as well as the maintenance of IFS solutions. Getronics’ IFS competence center includes a team certified in project methodology and product functionality, offering extensive experience in integrating with the rest of the company’s systems.

Going Global

In line with the new policy undertaken by IFS of expansion and market growth, Getronics assumes a preferential role thanks to its geographic coverage and expertise, supported by the joint projects launched in recent years. Getronics will work with IFS in the different cycles of the opportunities being addressed, providing customers with the availability of infrastructures both in local format (on-premise) and in the cloud, as well as the coverage of its global Security Operations Centre (SOC), based in Spain.

Thanks to both companies’ global presence, this alliance is now completed with an international scope to further support customers in their own expansion and deployments. All of this will be reinforced with the implementation of upcoming campaigns, industry events, and the launch of a new proposition to the market.

Juan González, IFS Country Manager in Spain and Portugal states:

“This global alliance with Getronics reflects our overall strategy to build an ecosystem of partners that evolves in line with our market philosophy. A strategy based on innovation and research, adapting to change and different customer scenarios to always offer tailor-made solutions, constant adoption of new technologies, and the courage to challenge the status quo. With extensive IFS experience, Getronics combines a broad and deep understanding of the IT industry, market verticals, and technology trends. An alliance in which we have great hopes of success for our clients”

For his part, Iñigo Rodriguez, Sales Director of Industry and Critical Infrastructures at Getronics, explained that

“This agreement reaffirms our commitment to Getronics’ further growth and the expectations for IFS to become the partner of choice in the ICT global market, offering a comprehensive experience to the end-user, regardless of their geographic location. For the client, this will mean simplified contract management, efficient service evolution, and a quick response to their requirements.”

About IFS

IFS develops its own business software for clients around the world who manufacture and distribute goods, build and maintain assets, and manage service-based operations. The industry experience of our equipment and solutions, and the commitment to our customers, have made IFS a recognized leader and the industry’s most recommended software manufacturer. Our 4,000 employees and growing partner ecosystem support more than 10,000 customers around the world, challenge the status quo, and deliver greater competitive advantage. Learn more about how our business software solutions can help your business by visiting www.ifs.com.

About Getronics

Getronics is a global ICT integrator with an extensive history that extends over 130 years.

With 4,000 team members across Europe, Asia Pacific, and Latin America, Getronics brings a strong capability and expertise around the Digital Workplace, Business Applications, Smart Spaces, Multi-Cloud Management, Field & Remote Support, Network Infrastructure, and Security & Compliance to provide an integrated and secure-by-design portfolio to over 1,800 customers, in both public and private sector.

Getronics owns and leads the GWA (Global Workspace Alliance), a partnership of key strategic local providers, which jointly deliver services in more than 180 countries. www.getronics.com